SWID Fresh Produce Pilot Project Bargaining: An NTEU Lunch-and-Learn Webcast

We will provide an update on the current status of this negotiation and answer your questions.

"Lunch and Learn" written with chalk on a blackboard on a desk laden with books and apples.

Please join me and Chapter 212 President Mike Roberts for a lunch-and-learn webcast on the ORA Southwest Imports District (SWID) Fresh Produce Pilot Project bargaining on Friday, September 23, 2016, starting at 1:00 p.m. Central (12:00 p.m. Mountain; 11:00 a.m. Pacific).

We wish to provide an update on the current status of this negotiation between NTEU and the Agency, answer your questions, and hear your comments on this subject.

This lunch-and-learn is only for bargaining unit employees regardless of NTEU membership status or location.

This lunch-and-learn is scheduled to last about 30 minutes. If you need more time than your 30-minute lunch break, please arrange with your supervisor ahead of time to either:

  • Flex your lunch break per Article 25, Section 2 L, of the CBA
  • Use credit time, compensatory time, travel compensatory time, or annual leave

Article 10, Section 6, of the CBA allows union representatives to use official time to conduct training or activities on labor relations issues for employees.

Per Article 9 of the CBA, please post this flier to bulletin boards to help promote this lunch-and-learn.

Please contact me for more information.